Time4Learning

February 17, 2011
No votes yet.
Please wait...

Time4Learning

Content: Full Curriculum
Grade(s): PreK – 12
Perspective: Secular
Prep Time: None
Teacher Manual: N/A
Teacher Involvement: Minimal
Monthly Cost: $$ || ?
Pages: Online
Publication Date: 2003
Publisher: www.time4learning.com
Review Last Updated: May 27, 2017

Common Core Aligned: Yes

** From the Publisher’s Website: **

Time4Learning is a student-paced online educational tool covering preschool through high school. It combines 1500+ multimedia lessons, printable worksheets and graded activities in a student-paced environment that brings concepts to life. It is entirely web based, with no software to download, no CDs and nothing additional to purchase.

The K – 8 program includes language arts and math. Math and language arts lessons are correlated to state standards. Science, social studies and art are also provided as a bonus to most grades.

The high school program includes language arts, math, social studies, and science courses, along with the option of adding on extra courses for a nominal monthly fee.

Other key features of Time4Learning:

  • Students get individual logins and work on their own schedule and pace
  • Parents can set the grade level independently for each subject
  • The grade above and below are available in most grades for review and additional study
  • Detailed lesson plans available for parents who wish to review lesson contents
  • Access to an online playground that rewards and motivates
  • An automated system grades lessons and keeps reports for homeschool portfolio usage
  • Sign up and get started on the same day

Time4Learning offers a 14-day money-back guarantee and the ability to stop, start, or pause anytime.


About the Author:
Started in 2003, Time4Learning is a small family firm which remained in the founder’s living room until the need for more people required taking a formal office in August 2006. In addition to Time4Learning, founder John Edelson also owns Time4Writing.com and SpellingCity.com. Time4Learning’s educational software partner is CompassLearning. CompassLearning provides their Odyssey program to schools, while Time4Learning makes it available for use in the home.


Because one opinion is never enough! Have you ever used Time4Learning? How did it work for your family? Share your review below.






Share

5 Comments

  • Tracey Hammons November 29, 2015 at 11:12 pm

    Time4Learning for our family is the best! We knew absolutely nothing about homeschooling or curriculums for that matter and the tons of reading material was overwhelming; had no clue what we were going to do. We “stumbled” across T4L, signed up, chose our subjects using the scheduler, and within minutes we had a curriculum and no more worries!! It even keeps a portfolio for those of us living in states that require it. We cannot say enough about it and the kids are doing great with it.

  • Nik Sweeney March 30, 2015 at 1:45 pm

    Time for Learning now has a high school program and its great for children who thrive with interactive curriculum. It’s parent log in allows me to check at any time during the day (I work outside the home) on her daily progress. The program print outs makes it easy to be prepared for the county semester reviews. T4L content is very similar to the public school structure. It’s affordable! One issue that my daughter and I faced was technical issues. The videos can take time loading depending on your internet speed, but their tech support is available to resolve issues.

  • Hip Mommy April 9, 2013 at 7:56 am

    I work at home and Time4Learning is perfect for independent learners and those who need help both. The site gives each child access to 3 grade levels within each subject. This is perfect for those who are a little ahead in one subject or a little behind in another. Plus it grades the work for you, gives you a portfolio you just print off each week or at the end of each month!! It is a full curriculum, but basic (easy to complete in a day). If you actually do everything in the whole curriculum, it can fill up more of the day, instead of just doing the computer lessons. They have science projects, writing, & optional reading assignments that you don’t have to do, but lead to a better experience IMO

  • Missi Hamele February 26, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    I used Time for Learning with one of my children when she was in 2nd grade. I found that she moved through the material very quickly. She enjoyed it, but in Science, for example, she ran out of lessons to learn. I would consider using Time for Learning again as a supplement, but not as my main curriculum.

  • Kathi Weiss February 26, 2011 at 9:20 am

    We have been using Time4Learning for four years now. My grandchildren also use this program. I love the ease of accessing reports that can be used for documenting an IHIP or preparing a portfolio. I also love how the curriculum is all laid out for me. I don’t have to worry about what materials I’m going to use for each subject. My son loves the computer games and the cartoon characters that are used in the lessons. For my family, this is a perfect fit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *